Reviews For The Second Path

Name: Harmonia (Anonymous) · Date: December 11, 2011 02:35 pm · For: Chapter 1

Well, Russandol means copper-top . His mother-name Maitimo means well-shaped one .

In your chapter 5, when Elrond call him Russandol , it seems to means well-shaped , isn't it ? I think Maedhros had always auburn hair.

Thanks for your story, it is great !


Name: lovelegollas (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2008 03:58 am · For: Chapter 5

WOWW!! Great ending, I was scared that itt might end in tragedy, but you have spun a great story. Loved it, Now off to read Song Of Sunset.


Name: lovelegollas (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2008 03:52 am · For: Chapter 4

Another good chapter!  Cannot see why you didn't write before this. You do it so well. And Maedhros deserves some peace after everything he has suffered. 




Name: lovelegollas (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2008 03:49 am · For: Chapter 3

I loved the part where they stand before the mirror and Maglor describes his brother's beauty! You write so well about deep relationships.


Name: Undomiel (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2008 01:15 am · For: Chapter 2

It is so touching. I am falling in love with Maedhros.


Name: Undomiel (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2008 01:14 am · For: Chapter 1

I don't like Silmarillion much but this story has a great feel to it. Off to read Chapter 2.


Name: Tol Eressea (Anonymous) · Date: October 08, 2008 07:24 am · For: Chapter 2

First time I am reading a Maedhros/Maglor Maedhros/Fingon  fic that involves so much of subtlety. You have a way with charactes!


Name: lovelegollas (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2008 03:53 am · For: Chapter 2

“Something that was once me is now here, Macalaurë, though I do not know which part of me has returned.”

 

That sentence was so touching! I simply love the way you do tragic situations.

 

This was a great chapter...with Maglor comforting his brother and Fingon's promise. And Maedhros saying that he wishes to be king....you have a way of looking into the character..waiting for the next chapter.

 

And like Ered, I am sorry for such a long review. But I had to! 




Name: lovelegollas (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2008 03:46 am · For: Chapter 1

'A stubborn Maglor was worse than a stubborn Feanor' nice line! It shows the character of Feanorians so well. And even in the Heat from the ashes, your Maedhros is a sensitive person. Different viewpoint than usual. 

 

And I enjoyed the scene where Fingon plays the peeping tom. Once more you have shown your skill in making a embarassing situation touching.

 

Looking forward to next chapters. 




You must login (register) to review.